You are here:


2017 Greek Choice Awards


GCA 15


Outstanding Committement Chapter Awards: 

Committment to Alumni/ae Relations - Delta Gamma

Committment to Chapter Management - Alpha Chi Omega

Committment to Membership Recruitment and Retention - Pi Beta Phi

Committement to Leadership and Membership Development - Delta Gamma

Committement to Philanthropy and Service - Chi Omega

Committment to Risk Prevention and Accountability - Alpha Chi Omega

Committement to Academic Excellence - Delta Gamma

Committment to Challenge the Process - Alpha Chi Omega

Committement to Fraternal Values - Alpha Chi Omega

Individual Awards:

Up & Coming Leaders of the Year - Kaitlyn McCall, Alpha Phi, and Quinn Stagg, Pi Kappa Alpha

Outstanding Campus Involvement - Barbara Kufiadan, Delta Sigma Theta Sorority, Inc. 

Outstanding Community Service - Meghan Pollard, Alpha Chi Omega

Living the Ritual Award - Rachel Palmer, Alpha Chi Omega, and Ben Haggard, Sigma Chi

Outstanding Chapter Advisor - Leezanna Hill, Chi Omega, and Mike Parkin, Pi Kappa Alpha

Outstanding Chapter Presidents - Colter Merritt, Sigma Phi Epsilon (IFC), Nancy Castro, Kappa Delta Chi Sorority, Inc. (MGC), and Kira Wachter, Chi Omega (PHC)

Greek Man of the Year - James Morrell, Beta Theta Pi

Greek Woman of the Year - Madison Keyser, Alpha Chi Omega

Outstanding Council Officer Awards:

Interfraternity Council Council Officer of the Year - Trevor Chase - VP of Recruitment, member of Sigma Phi Epsilon

Multiculutral Greek Council Officer of the Year - Arezu Kazerooni - MGC President, member of Kappa Delta Chi Sorroity, Inc. 

Panhellenic Council - Julianne Skrivan - VP of Risk Reduction and Judicial Affairs, member of Alpha Phi

Dean's Award of Excellence: 

Delta Gamma Women's Fraternity

Beta Theta Pi Fraternity

Kappa Kappa Gamma Women's Fraternity

Lori k. McDonald Committment to Community Contrinbution Award:

The Union Administration Office at the University of Utah








Last Updated: 5/10/18